Skip to main content

Stem Cell Information

Scientific Progress/Community Outreach Working Group Members

James F. Battey, Jr., M.D., Ph.D. (Chair)
Director
National Institute on Deafness and
Other Communication Disorders
National Institutes of Health
31 Center Drive, Room 3C-02
Bethesda, MD 20892
batteyj@ms.nidcd.nih.gov
(301) 402-0900

L. Tony Beck, Ph.D.
Program Officer
Division of Clinical Research
National Center for Research Resources
National Institutes of Health
One Democracy Plaza, Room 916
6701 Democracy Boulevard
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-4874
beckl@mail.nih.gov
(301) 435-0790

Kevin Becker, Ph.D.
National Institute of Aging
National Institute of Health
5600 Nathan Shock Drive
Baltimore, Maryland 21224
beckerk@grc.nia.nih.gov
(410) 558-8360

Arlene Chiu, Ph.D.
Program Director
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stoke
Neurogenesis Stem Cells in Repair
National Institutes of Health
6001 Executive Boulevard, Room 2207
Bethesda, Maryland 20892
chiua@ninds.nih.gov
(301) 496-2691

Ida Chow, Ph.D.
Executive Officer
Society for Developmental Biology
9650 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, Maryland 20814-3998
ichow@faseb.org
(301) 634-7000

Howard Garrison, Ph.D.
Director, Office of Public Affairs
FASEB
9650 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, Maryland 20814
hgarrison@opa.faseb.org
(301) 634-7000

Celia Hooper, Ph.D.
National Institutes of Health
Office of Intramural Research
1 Center Drive, Room 251
Bethesda, Maryland 20892
Hooperc@od.nih.gov
(301) 402-4274

Tim Leshan
Office of the Director
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
leshant@nhgri.nih.gov
(301) 402-0955

Stacie Propst, Ph.D.
Director of Science Policy
Research America
1101 King Street, Suite 620
Alexandria, Virginia 22314
propsts@researchamerica.org
(703) 739-2577

John W. Thomas, Ph.D.
Health Scientist Administrator
Transfusion Medical and Cellular Therapy
Division of Blood Diseases and Resources
National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute
National Institutes of Health
6701 Rockledge Drive, Room 10154
Bethesda, Maryland 20892
thomasj@nhlbi.nih.gov
(301) 435-0500

Bonnie Van Dorn
Executive Director
Association of Science-Technology Centers (ASTC)
1025 Vermont Avenue, NW, Suite 600
Washington, DC 20005-3516
bvandorn@astc.org
(202) 783-7200



If you have questions about the Task Force, please contact:

Science Policy and Planning Branch
National Institute on Deafness
and Other Communication Disorders, NIH
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: (301) 402-2313
Fax: (301) 402-2265
E-mail: stemcell@mail.nih.gov