Skip to main content

Stem Cell Information

NIH Stem Cell Program Staff

Roster of NIH scientists from Institutes dealing with stem cell research


NIH Stem Cell Program Staff
Institute or Center Contact Person(s) Contact Information
Center for Scientific Review (CSR) John Burch, Ph.D. Phone: 301-408-9519
E-mail: burchjb@csr.nih.gov
National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences (NCATS) Penny Wung Burgoon, Ph.D. Phone: 301-594-7328
E-mail: penny.burgoon@nih.gov
Ralph Dashner, Ph.D. Phone: 301-435-0865
E-mail: dashnerr@mail.nih.gov
National Cancer Institute (NCI) Robert Mufson, Ph.D. Phone: 301-817-7815
E-mail: rm401g@nih.gov
Susan Erickson Phone: 301-496-5217
E-mail: ericksos@mail.nih.gov
National Eye Institute (NEI) Lisa A. Neuhold, Ph.D. Phone: 301-451-2020
E-mail: lneuhold@mail.nih.gov
National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI) Jonathan Gitlin, Ph.D. Phone: 301-402-0955
E-mail: gitlinjm@mail.nih.gov
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI) John W. Thomas, Ph.D. Phone: 301-435-0050
E-mail: thomasj@nhlbi.nih.gov
National Institute on Aging (NIA) Ron Kohanski, Ph.D. Phone: 301-496-6402
E-mail: kohanskir@mail.nih.gov
Brad Wise, Ph.D. Phone: 301-496-9350
E-mail: wiseb@mail.nih.gov
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA) Svetlana Radaeva, Ph.D. Phone: (301) 443-1189
E-mail: sradaeva@mail.nih.gov
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID) Rajen Koshy, Ph.D. Phone: 301-496-7051 
E-mail: rkoshy@niaid.nih.gov
National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS)  Carl Baker, Ph.D. Phone: 301-594-5017
E-mail: bakerc@mail.nih.gov
Fei Wang, Ph.D. Phone: 301-594-5055
E-mail: wangf@mail.nih.gov
Bernadette Tyree, Ph.D. Phone: 301-594-5055
E-mail: tyreeb@mail.nih.gov
National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering (NIBIB) Rosemarie Hunziker, Ph.D. Phone: 301-451-1609
E-mail: hunzikerr@mail.nih.gov
National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD) Ravindranath, Ravi, MVSc., Ph.D. Phone: 301-435-6889
E-mail: ravindrn@mail.nih.gov
National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA) Da-Yu Wu, Ph.D. Phone: (301) 443-1887
E-mail: wudy@nida.nih.gov
National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders (NIDCD) Nancy Freeman, Ph.D. Phone: 301-402-3458
E-mail: freemann@nidcd.nih.gov
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research (NIDCR) Nadya Lumelsky, Ph.D. Phone: 301-594-7703
E-mail: nadyal@mail.nih.gov
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK) Terry R. Bishop, Ph.D. Phone: 301-594-7726
E-mail: tb232j@nih.gov
Jill L. Carrington, Ph.D. Phone: 301-402-0671
E-mail: carringj@mail.nih.gov
Sheryl M. Sato, Ph.D. Phone: 301-594-8811
E-mail: smsato@mail.nih.gov
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS) Leslie Reinlib, Ph.D. Phone: 919-541-4998
E-mail: reinlib@niehs.nih.gov
National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS) Susan Haynes, Ph.D. Phone: 301-594-0943
E-mail: hayness@nigms.nih.gov
National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) David M. Panchision, Ph.D. Phone: 301-443-5288
E-mail: panchisiond@mail.nih.gov
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS) David Owens, Ph.D. Phone: 301-496-1447
E-mail: owensd@ninds.nih.gov